Le Forum international de l’AWID prévu à Taipei est annulé

Le conseil d’administration de l’AWID a pris la décision difficile d’annuler le 14ème Forum international de l’AWID, qui devait avoir lieu du 20 au 23 septembre 2021 dans la ville de Taipei.


Pour la première fois depuis sa première édition en 1983,  l’AWID a dû annuler un forum. Comme toujours, le bien-être et la sécurité des participant·e·s au Forum sont nos priorités absolues.

Rejoignez l'aventure des Réalités féministes

Plusieurs arrêts sont prévus au cours du voyage d’exploration des réalités féministes : l’un d’entre eux étant le Forum de l'AWID, et ce ne sera pas le seul ! Alors lisez ce qui suit pour savoir comment nous allons cheminer ensemble.

Série de conversations: L’aventure des réalités féministes se poursuit

Tout au long de notre aventure des Réalités féministes, nous vous invitons à participer à une série de conversations féministes conçues pour donner lieu à un dialogue et une cocréation riches de sens, entre activistes et organisations féministes du monde entier.

Tout ce que vous vouliez savoir sur le magazine des Réalités féministes

Le 23 avril 2020, Kamee Abrahamian et Nana Darkoa Sekyiamah, respectivement Chargé·e des arts et des expressions créatives et Directrice des communications et tactiques à l’AWID, ont échangé via Instagram sur les raisons de l’existence d’un magazine sur les Réalités féministes produit par l’AWID. 

Réalités Féministes : Entretien avec le Conseil d'administration de l'AWID

Dans cette vidéo, Julia Ehrt - membre du conseil d'administration de l'AWID et directrice des programmes à ILGA - nous parle de sa vie à co-créer ces réalités et des générations à venir, pour qui le changement et la diversité sont mis à l'honneur.

Réalités féministes : notre pouvoir en action | Une boîte à outils d'exploration

Nous avons le plaisir de vous offrir cette nouvelle boîte à outils Réalités féministes, un guide pratique pour engager des conversations créatives autour d'exemples vivants et concrets des mondes plus justes que nous co-créons. Il est temps de metre en lumière ces récits inspirants.

 

AWID audio : écoutez vos articles féministes préférés

Vos articles de l’AWID préférés sont maintenant disponibles en version audio ! Les textes originaux écrits par des féministes du monde entier vous sont interprétés en français, en anglais et en espagnol. 

Les réalités féministes existent : Rejoignez-nous pour les co-créer, les amplifier et les partager

Le 21 août 2018 dernier, l’équipe de l'AWID a organisé un débat en direct pour partager notre vision de la Co-création de Réalités Féministes, le cadre de travail qui guide notre action entre 2018 et 2022.

Co-création d’horizons sans peur : une boîte à outils

Les participant-e-s du Forum 2016 nous ont dit que la session plénière animée par le Fearless Collective était l'un de leurs les moments les plus mémorables et représentait un beau témoignage de l'enseignement des méthodologies des jeunes féministes.

#ManifestezVotreSolidarité : Comment créer des horizons féministes

The 14th AWID International Forum scheduled to take place in Taipei is cancelled

The AWID board has taken the difficult decision to cancel the 14th AWID International Forum which had been scheduled to take place from September 20-23, 2021,  in the City of Taipei. 


This is the first time that AWID has had to cancel a Forum since the first convening was held in 1983. As always, the wellbeing and safety of Forum participants remains our highest priority.

Join the Feminist Realities journey

Welcome on a journey of interactive online and face to face activities to continue exploring together feminist realities. We will have several stops along the way; one of them being the AWID Forum, and it will not be the only one! So read on to find out how we are going to walk this path together.

Series of conversations: The Feminist Realities journey continues

On the road to the AWID Forum, we are inviting you to take part in a series of curated conversations, designed to spark meaningful dialogue and co-creation, among feminist activists and organizations from all over the world.

Everything you wanted to know about the Feminist Realities Magazine

On 23rd April 2020, AWID staff held a conversation via Instagram to chat about why AWID is producing a Feminist Realities magazine, to share more about the kind of stories we would like to feature, and to answer any questions that prospective contributors may have. 

Feminist Realities: Interviews with AWID's Board

Margo Okazawa-Rey:

"Language translation and language interpretation are political works!"

Meet our Board member Margo as she shares her experience as a trans-national feminist addressing military violence against women in Palestine, East Asia and the US. She tells us about how access to language and translation is a concrete example on what #FeministRealities can look like.

The Feminist Realities Workshop - Recording

On October 30, 2019, AWID held an interactive conversation which explored the Feminist Realities concept, how to identify and amplify examples of Feminist Realities, and how the framework can be applied to activism.

Feminist Realities: Our Power in Action | An Exploratory Toolkit

We are excited to offer you a new Feminist Realities Toolkit that provides practical steps and resources to spark creative conversations around the living, breathing examples of the just worlds we are co-creating. It is now time to spotlight inspiring stories.

AWID Audio: Listen to your favourite feminist essays

Your favourite AWID essays are now available in audio format! Original texts authored by feminists from around the world are interpreted in English, French and Spanish. 

Feminist Realities exist: Join us to co-create, amplify and share

On 21 August 2018, the AWID team held a live discussion to share our vision for Co-creating Feminist Realities, the framework guiding our work from 2018-2022.

Co-Creating Fearless Futures: A Feminist Cartographer's Toolkit

Many participants at the 2016 AWID International Forum shared that the plenary session led by the Fearless Collective was one of their most memorable moments - a beautiful testimony to learning from young feminist methodologies.